HOME


The BASICS


• Mass Times


• Coming Events


• Sacraments


• Ministries


• Parish Staff


• Consultative Bodies


• Photo Gallery


• Virtual Tour


• History


• Contribute


PUBLICATIONS


• Bulletin: PDF


• In Your Midst


• Pastor's Desk


DEPARTMENTS


• Becoming Catholic


• Bookstore


• Faith Formation


• Funerals


• Immigrant Assistance


• Liturgy


• Mental Health


• Music


• Outreach


• Pastoral Care


• Weddings


• Young Adults


• Youth Ministry


PRAYER


KIDS' PAGE


SITE INFO


The coming days

 

 

  • Sunday, June 19  12TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
    • Fathers’ Day
  • Monday, June 20
    • Mothers’ Group, 10:30am
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 21
    • Aloysius Gonzaga, religious
  • Wednesday, June 22
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 23
    • Mental Health & Wellness Drop-In Art Group, 12-2pm
    • Living Voices Presentation, 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 24  THE NATIVITY OF ST. JOHN THE BAPTIST
  • Saturday, June 25
    • Ordinations to the Priesthood, 10:00am

 

  • Sunday, June 26  13TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
    • CAMINO SEATTLE begins!
  • Monday, June 27  Cyril of Alexandria, bishop & doctor
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Mothers’ Group, 10:30am
    • Mass for Deceased Bishops, 5:30pm
    • Family Genealogy, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 28  Irenaeus, bishop, martyr
  • Wednesday, June 29  PETER AND PAUL, APOSTLES
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
  • Thursday, June 30  First Martyrs of the Holy Roman Church
    • Youth Group at Seattle Storm “Faith Night,” off-site
  • Friday, July 1  Junipero Serra, priest
    • Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament, 9am-1pm
    • Holy Hour, Noon
    • Contemplative Prayer, 6:30pm
    • Young Adult Supper following Taizé, 7:15pm
  • Saturday, July 2

 

  • Sunday, July 3  14TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
    • Youth Migrant Project commissioning, Noon Mass
  • Monday, July 4  Independence Day
    • Parish Office Closed
    • Youth Migrant Project (off-site)
    • One Mass Only, 9:00am
  • Tuesday, July 5  Anthony Zaccaria, priest
    • Youth Migrant Project (off-site)
  • Wednesday, July 6  Maria Goretti
    • Youth Migrant Project (off-site)
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Grief Support, 6:30pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, July 7
    • Chair Yoga, 6:15pm
    • Youth Migrant Project (off-site)
  • Friday, July 8
    • Youth Migrant Project (off-site)
  • Saturday, July 9  Augustine Zhao Rong, priest, & companions

 

  • Sunday, July 10  15TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
    • Baptisms, 10:00am
  • Monday, July 11  Benedict, abbot
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Mothers’ Group, 10:00am
  • Tuesday, July 12
  • Wednesday, July 13  Henry
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Grief Support, 6:30pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, July 14  Kateri Tekakwitha
    • Chair Yoga, 6:15pm
  • Friday, July 15  Bonaventure, bishop & doctor
  • Saturday, July 16  Our Lady of Mt. Carmel
    • Young Adult Volunteer Opportunity

 

  • Sunday, July 17  16TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
    • Young Adult Social following 5:30pm Mass
  • Monday, July 18 Camillus de Lellis
    • ART OF FAITH Camp
    • Mothers’ Group, 10:00am
  • Tuesday, July 19
    • ART OF FAITH Camp
  • Wednesday, July 20  Apollinaris
    • ART OF FAITH Camp
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Grief Support, 6:30pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
    • Organ Concert; Peter Latona, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, July 21
    • ART OF FAITH Camp
    • Chair Yoga, 6:15pm
  • Friday, July 22  MARY MAGDALENE   
    • ART OF FAITH Camp
  • Saturday, July 23  Bridget
    • Young Adult Outing to Mt. Rainier

 

  • Sunday, July 24 ST. JAMES, APOSTLE
    • CAMINO SEATTLE concludes
    • Parish Picnic on Terry Avenue, 11:30am-3:00pm
  • Monday, July 25
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Mothers’ Group, 10:00am
  • Tuesday, July 26 Joachim & Anne
  • Wednesday, July 27
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Grief Support, 6:30pm
  • Thursday, July 28
    • Chair Yoga, 6:15pm
  • Friday, July 29  Martha
  • Saturday, July 30 Peter Chrysologus, bishop & doctor
  • Sunday, July 31  18TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME

 

 

Save the Date!

  • Friday, August 5, 2016
    • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm
  • Sunday, August 14, 2016
    • Jubilee for Deacons, 4:00pm Vespers
  • Monday, August 29, 2016
    • Hunthausen Charity Golf Tournament at Glendale Country Club, Bellevue
  • Friday, September 2, 2016
    • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm

 

Return to St. James Cathedral Parish Website

804 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, Washington  98104
Phone 206.622.3559  Fax 206.622.5303