HOME


The BASICS


• Mass Times


• Coming Events


• Sacraments


• Ministries


• Parish Staff


• Consultative Bodies


• Photo Gallery


• Virtual Tour


• History


• Contribute


PUBLICATIONS


• Bulletin: PDF


• In Your Midst


• Pastor's Desk


DEPARTMENTS


• Becoming Catholic


• Bookstore


• Faith Formation


• Funerals


• Immigrant Assistance


• Liturgy


• Mental Health


• Music


• Outreach


• Pastoral Care


• Weddings


• Young Adults


• Youth Ministry


PRAYER


KIDS' PAGE


SITE INFO


The coming days

 

 

  • Friday, December 15
    • Advent Readings and Carols, 7:30pm
  • Saturday, December 16
    • Advent Communal Penance Service, 4:00pm
  • Sunday, December 17  THIRD SUNDAY OF ADVENT
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, December 18
    • Advent Communal Penance Service, 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 19
    • Operation Nightwatch
  • Wednesday, December 20
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, December 21  Peter Canisius, priest & doctor
  • Friday, December 22  Dedication of St. James Cathedral (1907)
    • Solemnity of the Dedication of St. James Cathedral, 5:30pm
  • Saturday, December 23  John of Kanty, Priest

 

  • Sunday, December 24  4TH SUNDAY OF ADVENT/CHRISTMAS EVE
    • Advent Masses at 8:00am, 10:00am
    • No Noon Mass; No Vespers
    • Vigil Mass of Christmas, 5:30pm
    • Carol Service, 9:00pm
    • Mass during the Night, 10:00pm
  • Monday, December 25  NATIVITY OF THE LORD
    • Masses at 8:00am, 10:00am, Noon, 5:30pm
    • Solemn Vespers, 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, December 26  STEPHEN, MARTYR
    • Parish Office Closed
  • Wednesday, December 27  JOHN, APOSTLE, EVANGELIST
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
  • Thursday, December 28  HOLY INNOCENTS, MARTYRS
  • Friday, December 29  Thomas Becket, bishop, martyr
  • Saturday, December 30
  • Sunday, December 31  HOLY FAMILY OF JESUS, MARY, AND JOSEPH
    • New Year’s Eve Gala Concert: Americans in Paris, 11:00pm

 

Save the Date!

  • Monday, January 1, 2018  Mary, Mother of God
    • Masses at 8:00am (no music), 10:00am, Noon
  • Thursday, January 4, 2018
    • O’Dea Mass of Christmas Time, 10:10am
  • Friday, January 5, 2018
    • Holy Hour, Noon
    • Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, January 7, 2018  Epiphany of the Lord
    • Youth Celebration for Epiphany, Noon
  • Monday, January 8, 2018  Baptism of the Lord
  • Tuesday, January 9, 2018
  • Saturday, January 13, 2018
    • Infant Baptisms, Noon
  • Sunday, January 14, 2018
    • Santo Nino Celebration, Noon
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018
    • Rite of Reception into Full Communion (penance TBD), 10:00am
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018
    • Rites of Welcoming and Acceptance, 5:30pm
  • Friday, February 2, 2018  Feast of the Presentation of the Lord
    • Holy Hour, Noon
    • Monthly Taizé Prayer (with downtown clergy), 6:30pm
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018
    • Anointing of the Sick, 10:30am
  • Sunday, February 4, 2018
    • First Sunday Youth Celebration, Noon
  • Sunday, February 11, 2018
    • Infant Baptisms, 10:00am
    • Farewell to the Alleluia, Noon
  • Sunday, February 11, 2018
    • Vespers for Consecrated Life, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 14, 2018  ASH WEDNESDAY
    • Masses at 8:15am, 10:00am (O’Dea), 12:10pm (+JPS), 6:00pm,
  • Thursday, February 15, 2018
    • Rite of Election with Cathedral group (+JPS), 7:00pm
  • Friday, February 16, 2018
    • Lenten Holy Hour (Adoration after Mass), 6:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17, 2018
    • Rite of Election (+DHM), 11:00am
  • Friday, February 23, 2018
    • Lenten Holy Hour (Adoration after Mass), 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 28, 2018
    • Pilgrimage begins,
  • Friday, March 2, 2018
    • Holy Hour, Noon
  • Friday, March 2, 2018
    • Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, March 4, 2018
    • First Scrutiny, 10:00am
  • Thursday, March 8, 2018
    • Pilgrimage ends
  • Friday, March 9, 2018
    • Lenten Holy Hour (Adoration after Mass), 6:00pm
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018
    • Lenten Penance Service [NB a week early this year], 4:00pm
  • Sunday, March 11, 2018
    • Second Scrutiny, 10:00am
  • Friday, March 16, 2018
    • Lenten Holy Hour (Adoration after Mass), 6:00pm
  • Saturday, March 17, 2018
    • First Reconciliation, 10:00am
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018
    • Third Scrutiny, 10:00am
  • Monday, March 19, 2018
    • Lenten Penance Service, 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018
    • O’Dea Lenten Mass, 10:40am
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018
    • Chrism Mass (+JPS), 7:00pm
  • Friday, March 23, 2018
    • Lenten Holy Hour (Adoration after Mass), 6:00pm
  • Sunday, March 25, 2018
    • Palm Sunday Procession (+JPS), 10:00am
  • Wednesday, March 28, 2018
    • Tenebrae, 7:30pm
  • Thursday, March 29, 2018  Holy Thursday
    • Morning Praise (+JPS), 8:30am
    • Evening Mass of the Lord’s Supper (+JPS), 6:00pm
    • Compline, 9:45pm
  • Friday, March 30, 2018  Good Friday
    • Morning Praise, 8:30am
    • Tre Ore, 12:00pm
    • The Passion of the Lord (+JPS), 6:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018  Holy Saturday
    • Morning Praise, 8:30am
    • Easter Vigil (+JPS), 8:30pm
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018  EASTER
    • Masses at 8, 10, 12, 5:30pm, Vespers at 4:00pm,
  • Friday, April 6, 2018
    • Holy Hour (Easter Octave), Noon
    • Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, April 8, 2018
    • Infant Baptisms, 10:00am
    • Divine Mercy Sunday Celebration, Noon
  • Monday, April 9, 2018
    • Poetry Series I, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, April 12, 2018
    • O’Dea Mass of Easter Time, 10:10am   
  • Monday, April 16, 2018
    • Poetry Series II, 7:00pm
  • Saturday, April 21, 2018
    • Mass with Special Needs Community, 11:00am
  • Monday, April 23, 2018
    • Poetry Series III, 7:00pm
  • Monday, April 30, 2018
    • Poetry Series IV, 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 2, 2018
    • O’Dea Edmund Rice Mass, 10:40am
  • Friday, May 4, 2018
    • Holy Hour, Noon
  • Friday, May 4, 2018
    • Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, May 6, 2018
    • First Sunday Youth Celebration, Noon
    • Rosary procession and crowning of Mary after Mass
  • Sunday, May 13, 2018
    • First Holy Communion, Noon
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018  PENTECOST
    • Pentecost Youth Celebration, Noon
  • Thursday, May 24, 2018
    • Holy Names Baccalaureate, 1:15pm
  • Sunday, May 27, 2018
    • Infant Baptisms, Noon
  • Wednesday, May 30, 2018
    • O’Dea Baccalaureate, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 31, 2018
    • Prep Baccalaureate, 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 1, 2018
    • Holy Hour, Noon
    • Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, June 3, 2018
    • Corpus Christi Procession, 10:00am
  • Thursday, June 7, 2018
    • Mass with CYO Champions (+JPS), 5:30pm
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018
    • Ordinations to the Priesthood, 10:00am
  • Monday, June 11, 2018
    • RCIA AND Welcome Back Penance, 7:00pm
  • Saturday, June 16, 2018
    • Seattle University Baccalaureate (+JPS), 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 17, 2018
    • Infant Baptisms [Fathers’ Day], 10:00am
  • Sunday, June 24, 2018
    • Rite of Reception into Full Communion, 10:00am
  • Monday, June 25, 2018
    • Mass for Deceased Bishops (+JPS), 5:30pm
  • Friday, July 6, 2018
    • Holy Hour, Noon
    • Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018  FEAST OF ST. JAMES
  • Friday, August 3, 2018
    • Holy Hour, Noon
    • Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018
    • Infant Baptisms, Noon
  • Monday, August 6, 2018
    • Choir Camp begins
  • Friday, September 7, 2018
    • Holy Hour, Noon
    • Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8, 2018
    • LITURGY DAY, 9:00am
  • Sunday, September 16, 2018
    • Infant Baptisms, 10:00am
  • Saturday, September 22, 2018
    • Care for Creation Mass, 10:30am
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018
    • Mass with Crozier Society, 5:30pm
  • Friday, October 5, 2018
    • Holy Hour (Respect Life Month), Noon
    • Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, October 28, 2018
    • Infant Baptisms, Noon
  • Friday, November 2, 2018
    • Holy Hour, Noon
    • Requiem, 7:30pm
  • Thursday, November 8, 2018
    • Mass for Deceased Homeless, 5:30pm
  • Sunday, November 18, 2018
    • Infant Baptisms, 10:00am
  • Friday, December 7, 2018
    • Holy Hour, Noon
    • Vigil of the Immaculate Conception, 5:30pm
    • Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018
    • Immaculate Conception, 8:15am
    • Madre de las Americas (+JPS), Noon
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018
    • Advent Penance, 4:00pm
  • Friday, December 14, 2018
    • Chancery Advent Mass (+JPS), 11:00am
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018
    • Simbang Gabi (+JPS), 11:00am
  • Monday, December 17, 2018
    • Advent Penance, 7:30pm
  • Friday, December 21, 2018
    • Solemnity of the Dedication, 5:30pm
  • Monday, December 24, 2018  Christmas Eve
    • Vigil Mass, 5:30pm
    • Christmas Mass during the Night (+JPS), 10:00pm
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018  Christmas Day
    • 8:00am, 10:00am, Noon (+JPS), 4:00pm Vespers, 5:30pm 

 

Return to St. James Cathedral Parish Website

804 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, Washington  98104
Phone 206.622.3559  Fax 206.622.5303