HOME


The BASICS


• Mass Times


• Coming Events


• Sacraments


• Ministries


• Parish Staff


• Consultative Bodies


• Photo Gallery


• Virtual Tour


• History


• Contribute


PUBLICATIONS


• Bulletin: PDF


• In Your Midst


• Pastor's Desk


DEPARTMENTS


• Becoming Catholic


• Bookstore


• Faith Formation


• Funerals


• Immigrant Assistance


• Liturgy


• Mental Health


• Music


• Outreach


• Pastoral Care


• Weddings


• Young Adults


• Youth Ministry


PRAYER


KIDS' PAGE


SITE INFO


The coming days

 

 

  • Thursday, February 26
    • Rite of Election, 7:00pm  
  • Friday, February 27
    • Stations of the Cross following 8:15am Mass
    • Lenten Holy Hour, Noon  
  • Saturday, February 28
    • Mindful Alternatives Family Support Group 3:00pm

 

  • Sunday, March 1  Second Sunday of Lent
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • First Sunday Youth Celebration, Noon
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
    • Young Adult Lenten Reflection, 7:00pm
  • Monday, March 2
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
    • Human Trafficking Presentation, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, March 3 Katharine Drexel
    • Grief & Loss Support Group, 1:30pm
    • Holy Yoga (Mat), 6:30pm
    • Lenten Scripture Study, 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 4 Casimir
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Holy Yoga (Chair), 4pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
    • Theology on Tap at Kell’s, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, March 5  
  • Friday March 6 First Friday
    • First Friday Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament, 9am-1pm
    • Holy Hour, Noon
    • Taizé Prayer around the Cross, 6:30pm
    • Young Adult Dinner following Taizé
  • Saturday, March 7 Perpetua & Felicity
    • Junior High Rally with youth from across the Archdiocese, all day, concluding with 5:30pm Mass

 

  • Sunday, March 8 Third Sunday of Lent
    • First Scrutiny of the Elect, 10:00am
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
    • Young Adult Lenten Sunday Evening Reflection, 7:00pm
  • Monday, March 9 Frances of Rome
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, March 10
    • Grief & Loss Support Group, 1:30pm
    • Holy Yoga (Mat), 6:30pm
    • Lenten Scripture Study, 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 11
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Holy Yoga (Chair), 4pm
    •  RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, March 12  
  • Friday, March 13
    • Lenten Holy Hour, Noon
    • Taizé Prayer around the Cross, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, March 14

 

  • Sunday, March 15 Fourth Sunday of Lent
    • St. Patrick’s Day Pancake Breakfast after 10am and Noon Masses
    • Second Scrutiny of the Elect, Noon
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
    • Young Adult Wine & Cheese, following 5:30pm Mass
    • Young Adult Lenten Reflection, 7:00pm
  • Monday, March 16
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
    • Centering Prayer, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, March 17 Patrick
    • Grief & Loss Support Group, 1:30pm
    • Holy Yoga (Mat), 6:30pm
    • Lenten Scripture Study, 7:00pm
  • Wednesday ,March 18
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Holy Yoga (Chair), 4pm
    • Stations of the Cross following 5:30pm Mass
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, March 19 Joseph, Spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary  
  • Friday, March 20
    • Stations of the Cross following 8:15am Mass
    • Lenten Holy Hour, Noon
    • Taizé Prayer around the Cross, 6:30pm
    • Youth Migrant Food Bank Trip, off site
  • Saturday, March 21
    • Youth Migrant Food Bank Trip, off site

 

  • Sunday, March 22 Fifth Sunday of Lent
    • Third Scrutiny of the Elect, 10:00am
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
    • Young Adult Lenten Reflection, 7:00pm
  • Monday, March 23 Turibius of Mogrovejo
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Stations of the Cross following 12:10pm Midday Prayer
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, March 24
    • Grief & Loss Support Group, 1:30pm
    • Holy Yoga (Mat), 6:30pm
    • Lenten Scripture Study, 7:00pm
    • Good News People Closing Session, 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 25
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Holy Yoga (Chair), 4pm
    • No 5:30pm Mass or Stations today
    • Chrism Mass, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, March 26
    • Catholic Advocacy Day off site
  • Friday, March 27
    • Stations of the Cross following 8:15am Mass
    • Lenten Holy Hour, Noon
    • Taizé Prayer around the Cross, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, March 28

 

  • Sunday, March 29 Palm Sunday of the Lord's Passion
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, March 30 Monday of Holy Week
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Stations of the Cross following 12:10pm Midday Prayer
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, March 31 Tuesday of Holy Week
    • Grief & Loss Support Group, 1:30pm
    • Holy Yoga (Mat), 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 1  Wednesday of Holy Week
    • Tenebrae, 7:30pm
  • Thursday, April 2  HOLY THURSDAY
    • Morning Prayer, 8:30am
    • Mass of the Lord's Supper, 6:00pm
    • Adoration until Midnight
    • Compline, 9:45pm
  • Friday, April 3  GOOD FRIDAY
    • Morning Prayer, 8:30am
    • Tre Ore (Three Hours), Noon-3:00pm
    • Good Friday of the Lord's Passion, 6:00pm
  • Saturday, April 4  HOLY SATURDAY
    • Morning Prayer, 8:30am
    • Easter Vigil, 8:30pm

 

  • Sunday, April 5  The RESURRECTION of the LORD
    • Masses at 8am, 10am, 12 Noon, and 5:30pm
    • Solemn Vespers, 4:00pm

 

Save the Date!


  • Monday, September 14, 2015
    • Hunthausen Golf Tournament at Newcastle Golf Club



 

Return to St. James Cathedral Parish Website

804 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, Washington  98104
Phone 206.622.3559  Fax 206.622.5303