HOME


The BASICS


• Mass Times


• Coming Events


• Sacraments


• Ministries


• Parish Staff


• Consultative Bodies


• Photo Gallery


• Virtual Tour


• History


• Contribute


PUBLICATIONS


• Bulletin: PDF


• In Your Midst


• Pastor's Desk


DEPARTMENTS


• Becoming Catholic


• Bookstore


• Faith Formation


• Funerals


• Immigrant Assistance


• Liturgy


• Mental Health


• Music


• Outreach


• Pastoral Care


• Weddings


• Young Adults


• Youth Ministry


PRAYER


KIDS' PAGE


SITE INFO


The coming days

 

 

  • Thursday, November 15  Albert the Great, bishop
  • Friday, November 16  Margaret of Scotland; Gertrude
  • Saturday, November 17  Elizabeth of Hungary
  • Sunday, November 18  33RD SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Infant Baptisms, 12:00pm
    • Young Adult Reception following 5:30pm Mass
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, November 19
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, November 20
    • Operation Nightwatch
  • Wednesday, November 21  Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
  • Thursday, November 22  Cecilia
    • Thanksgiving Day
    • Parish Office Closed
    • One Mass Only, 9:30am
    • Bring your offering of non-perishable food items for the poor
  • Friday, November 23
    • Day after Thanksgiving
    • Parish Office Closed
  • Saturday, November 24 Andrew Dung-Lac, priest, & companions, martyrs

 

  • Sunday, November 25  OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST KING OF THE UNIVERSE
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, November 26
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
  • Tuesday, November 27
  • Wednesday, November 28
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Grief Group, 6:30pm
    • Catholic 101:  Bishop Elizondo, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, November 29
  • Friday, November 30  ANDREW, APOSTLE
     

 

Save the Date!

  • Saturday, December 1, 2018
    Madre de las Americas (+JPS), Noon
  • Friday, December 7, 2018
    Exposition and Holy Hour, 9-1
    Vigil of the Immaculate Conception, 5:30pm
    Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018
    Immaculate Conception, 8:15am
  • Friday, December 14, 2018
    Chancery Advent Mass, 11:00am
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018
    Simbang Gabi, 11:00am
  • Advent Communal Penance Service, 4:00pm
  • Monday, December 17, 2018
    Advent Penance, 7:30pm
  • Friday, December 21, 2018
    Solemnity of the Dedication, 5:30pm
  • Monday, December 24, 2018  Christmas Eve
    Vigil Mass, 5:30pm
    Christmas Mass during the Night, 10:00pm
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018  Christmas Day
    8:00am, 10:00am, Noon, 4:00pm Vespers, 5:30pm
  • Monday, December 31, 2018
    Vigil of Mary, Mother of God, 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019  Mary, Mother of God
    8:00am, 10:00am, Noon Masses
  • Friday, January 4, 2019
    First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9-1
    Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, January 6, 2019  Epiphany of the Lord
    Youth Celebration with the Three Kings, Noon
  • Wednesday, January 9, 2019
    O’Dea High School Mass, 10:40am
  • Sunday, January 13, 2019
    Infant Baptisms, Noon
  • Monday, January 14, 2019 Cathedral Ministry Conference
    Evening Prayer, 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Cathedral Ministry Conference
    Conference Mass with Archbishop Sartain, 5:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 16, 2019  Cathedral Ministry Conference
    Conference Mass with Father Ryan, 5:00pm
  • Sunday, January 20, 2019
    Santo Niño Celebration, 12 Noon
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019
    Vespers for Consecrated Life, 4:00pm
  • Friday, February 1, 2019
    Exposition and Holy Hour, 9-1
    Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
    Mass of the Presentation of the Lord, 5:30pm
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019
    Mass of the Presentation of the Lord, 8:15am
  • Sunday, February 3, 2019
    First Sunday Youth Celebration, Noon
  • Wednesday, February 20, 2019
    O’Dea High School Mass, 10:40am
  • Sunday, February 24, 2019
    Infant Baptisms, 10:00am
  • Friday, March 1, 2019
    Exposition and Holy Hour, 9-1
    Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, March 3, 2019
    First Sunday Youth Celebration, Noon
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2019  Ash Wednesday
    Masses at 8:15am, 10:10am (with O’Dea High School), 12:10pm, 6:00pm
  • Thursday, March 7, 2019
    Rite of Election, 7:00pm
  • Saturday, March 9, 2019
    Rite of Election, 11:00am
    Closing Mass for Junior High Rally, 3:45pm
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019
    Inclusion Ministry Mass for the Archdiocese of Seattle, 11:00am
  • Sunday, March 24, 2019 Third Sunday of Lent
    First Scrutiny of the Elect, 10:00am
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019
    First Reconciliation, 10:00am
  • Sunday, March 31, 2019  Fourth Sunday of Lent
    Second Scrutiny of the Elect, 10:00am
  • Friday, April 5, 2019
    Exposition and Holy Hour, 9-1
    Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, April 6, 2019
    Lent Penance Service, 4:00pm
  • Sunday, April 7, 2019  Fifth Sunday of Lent
    Third Scrutiny of the Elect, 10:00am
    First Sunday Youth Celebration, Noon
  • Monday, April 8, 2019
    O’Dea High School Mass, 10:10am
    Lent Penance Service, 7:30pm
  • Thursday, April 11, 2019
    Archdiocesan Chrism Mass, 7:00pm
  • HOLY WEEK
    Sunday, April 14, 2019  Palm Sunday
    Procession of Palms, 10:00am
    Youth Celebration, Noon
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2019
    Office of Tenebrae, 7:30pm
  • Thursday, April 18, 2019  Holy Thursday
    Morning Prayer, 8:30am
    Evening Mass of the Lord’s Supper, 6:00pm
    Office of Compline (Night Prayer), 9:45am
    Adoration continues until Midnight
  • Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday
    Morning Prayer, 8:30am
    Tre Ore, 12 Noon
    Celebration of the Passion of the Lord, 6:00pm
  • Saturday, April 20, 2019  Holy Saturday
    Morning Prayer, 8:30am
    Easter Vigil in the Holy Night, 8:30pm
  • Sunday, April 21, 2019  Easter Sunday
    Masses at 8, 10, 12, 5:30pm
    Vespers at 4:00pm
  • Sunday, April 28, 2019 Divine Mercy Sunday
    Infant Baptisms, 10:00am
    Divine Mercy Celebration, Noon
  • Friday, May 3, 2019
    Exposition and Holy Hour, 9-1
    Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, May 5, 2019
    First Sunday Youth Celebration, Noon
  • Thursday, May 9, 2019
    Confirmations, 7:00pm
  • Friday, May 10, 2019
    O’Dea Blessed Edmund Rice Mass, 10:10am
  • Sunday, May 12, 2019 Mothers Day
    First Communions, 12 Noon
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2019
    Baccalaureate Mass for Seattle Preparatory Academy, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 23, 2019
    Baccalaureate Mass for Holy Names Academy, 1:15pm
  • Sunday, May 26, 2019
    Infant Baptisms, Noon
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2019
    Mass and Baccalaureate for O’Dea High School, 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2019
    CYO Mass of Champions, 5:30pm
  • Friday, June 7, 2019
    Exposition and Holy Hour, 9-1
    Monthly Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, June 9, 2019  Pentecost
    Pentecost Youth Celebration, 12 Noon
     

 

 

Return to St. James Cathedral Parish Website

804 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, Washington  98104
Phone 206.622.3559  Fax 206.622.5303