HOME


The BASICS


• Mass Times


• Coming Events


• Sacraments


• Ministries


• Parish Staff


• Consultative Bodies


• Photo Gallery


• Virtual Tour


• History


• Contribute


PUBLICATIONS


• Bulletin: PDF


• In Your Midst


• Pastor's Desk


DEPARTMENTS


• Becoming Catholic


• Bookstore


• Faith Formation


• Funerals


• Immigrant Assistance


• Liturgy


• Mental Health


• Music


• Outreach


• Pastoral Care


• Weddings


• Young Adults


• Youth Ministry


PRAYER


KIDS' PAGE


SITE INFO


The coming days

 

 

  • Thursday, May 26
    • Drop-In Art Group, 12:00-2:00pm
    • Holy Names Academy Baccalaureate, 1:15pm
  • Friday, May 27
    • Funeral Mass for Giselda Forte, 12 Noon
  • Saturday, May 28
    • Funeral Mass for Paul Johnson, 10:30am
    • Mindful Alternatives Support Group, 3:00-4:30pm

 

  • Sunday, May 29  CORPUS CHRISTI
    • Corpus Christi Procession following the 10:00am Mass
  • Monday, May 30  MEMORIAL DAY
    • Parish Office Closed
    • One Mass only, 9:00am
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
  • Tuesday, May 31  Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
  • Wednesday, June 1  Justin, martyr
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
    • O'Dea High School Baccalaureate Mass, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 2  Marcellinus & Peter, martyrs
    • Senior Tea, 4:00pm
    • Seattle Preparatory Academy Baccalaureate Mass, 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 3  THE MOST SACRED HEART OF JESUS
    • Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament, 9am-1pm
    • Holy Hour, Noon
    • Contemplative Prayer, 6:30pm
    • Young Adult Supper following Taizé, 7:15pm
  • Saturday, June 4  Immaculate Heart of Mary
    • Blessing of Pilgrims to World Youth Day, 5:30pm

 

  • Sunday, June 5  10TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
    • Immigrant Assistance Open House, 9am-2pm
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, June 6  Norbert, bishop
    • Mothers’ Group, 10:30am
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 7
  • Wednesday, June 8
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 9
    • Mental Health & Wellness Drop-In Art Group, 12-2pm
  • Friday, June 10
  • Saturday, June 11  Barnabas, apostle
    • Seattle University Baccalaureate Mass, 2:30pm

 

  • Sunday, June 12  11TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
    • Baptisms, 10:00am
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, June 13  Anthony of Padua, priest, doctor
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Mothers’ Group, 10:30am
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 14
  • Wednesday, June 15
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 16
    • Celebration of Ministries Dinner, 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 17
  • Saturday, June 18

 

  • Sunday, June 19  12TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
    • Fathers’ Day
  • Monday, June 20
    • Mothers’ Group, 10:30am
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 21
    • Aloysius Gonzaga, religious
  • Wednesday, June 22
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 23
    • Mental Health & Wellness Drop-In Art Group, 12-2pm
    • Living Voices Presentation, 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 24  THE NATIVITY OF ST. JOHN THE BAPTIST
  • Saturday, June 25
    • Ordinations to the Priesthood, 10:00am

 

  • Sunday, June 26  13TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
    • CAMINO SEATTLE begins!
  • Monday, June 27  Cyril of Alexandria, bishop & doctor
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Mothers’ Group, 10:30am
    • Mass for Deceased Bishops, 5:30pm
    • Family Genealogy, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 28  Irenaeus, bishop, martyr
  • Wednesday, June 29  PETER AND PAUL, APOSTLES
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
  • Thursday, June 30  First Martyrs of the Holy Roman Church
    • Youth Group at Seattle Storm “Faith Night,” off-site

 

Save the Date!

  • Friday, July 1, 2016
    • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm
  • Sunday, July 10, 2016
    • Infant Baptisms, Noon
  • Sunday, July 24, 2016
    • Feast of St. James and Parish Picnic

  • Friday, August 5, 2016
    • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm
  • Sunday, August 14, 2016
    • Jubilee for Deacons, 4:00pm Vespers
  • Monday, August 29, 2016
    • Hunthausen Charity Golf Tournament at Glendale Country Club, Bellevue
  • Friday, September 2, 2016
    • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm

 

Return to St. James Cathedral Parish Website

804 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, Washington  98104
Phone 206.622.3559  Fax 206.622.5303