HOME


The BASICS


• Mass Times


• Coming Events


• Sacraments


• Ministries


• Parish Staff


• Consultative Bodies


• Photo Gallery


• Virtual Tour


• History


• Contribute


PUBLICATIONS


• Bulletin: PDF


• In Your Midst


• Pastor's Desk


DEPARTMENTS


• Becoming Catholic


• Bookstore


• Faith Formation


• Funerals


• Immigrant Assistance


• Liturgy


• Mental Health


• Music


• Outreach


• Pastoral Care


• Weddings


• Young Adults


• Youth Ministry


PRAYER


KIDS' PAGE


SITE INFO


The coming days

 

 

  • Friday, April 29  Catherine of Siena
  • Saturday, April 30  Pius V
    • Communal Celebration of the Sacrament of the Sick, 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 1  6TH SUNDAY OF EASTER
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • First Holy Communion, Noon
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, May 2  Athanasius
    • Mothers’ Group, 10:30am
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 3  Philip & James, apostles
  • Wednesday, May 4
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 5
    • Mass with the O’Dea Community, 10:00am
    • Confirmation, 7:00pm
  • Friday, May 6
    • Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament, 9am-1pm
    • Holy Hour, Noon
    • Contemplative Prayer, 6:30pm
    • Young Adult Supper following Taizé, 7:15pm
  • Saturday, May 7

 

  • Sunday May 8  ASCENSION
    • Rites of Acceptance & Welcoming, 10:00am
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Baptisms, Noon
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, May 9
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Mothers’ Group, 10:30am
    • Reception for New Parishioners, 7:00pm
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 10
  • Wednesday, May 11
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 12
    • Drop-In Art Group, 12:00-2:00pm
  • Friday, May 13
  • Saturday, May 14  Matthias, apostle

 

  • Sunday, May 15  PENTECOST
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, May 16
    • Mothers’ Group, 10:30am
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 17
  • Wednesday, May 18
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 19
  • Friday, May 20
  • Saturday, May 21
    • Young Adults volunteer at Recovery Café, 3:30pm-7:30pm

 

  • Sunday, May 22  THE MOST HOLY TRINITY
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, May 23
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Mothers’ Group, 10:30am
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 24
  • Wednesday, May 25
    • Foot Care, 1:00-4:00pm
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
  • Thursday, May 26
    • Drop-In Art Group, 12:00-2:00pm
    • Holy Names Academy Baccalaureate, 1:15pm
  • Friday, May 27
  • Saturday, May 28
    • Mindful Alternatives Support Group, 3:00-4:30pm

 

  • Sunday, May 29  CORPUS CHRISTI
    • Corpus Christi Procession following the 10:00am Mass
  • Monday, May 30  MEMORIAL DAY
    • Parish Office Closed
    • One Mass only, 9:00am
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
  • Tuesday, May 31  Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary

 

Save the Date!

  • Wednesday, June 1, 2016
    • O’Dea High School Baccalaureate Mass, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 2, 2016
    • Seattle Preparatory Academy Baccalaureate Mass, 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 3, 2016
    • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm
  • Saturday, June 4, 2016
    • Sending of pilgrims to World Youth Day, 5:30pm
  • Thursday, June 9, 2016
    • Mass with CYO Champions, 5:30pm
  • Saturday, June 11, 2016
    • Seattle University Baccalaureate Mass, 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 12, 2016
    • Infant Baptisms, 10:00am
  • Saturday, June 25, 2016
    • Ordinations to the Priesthood, 10:00am
  • Monday, June 27, 2016
    • Mass for Deceased Bishops of the Archdiocese of Seattle, 5:30pm

  • Friday, July 1, 2016
    • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm
  • Sunday, July 10, 2016
    • Infant Baptisms, Noon
  • Sunday, July 24, 2016
    • Feast of St. James and Parish Picnic

  • Friday, August 5, 2016
    • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm
  • Sunday, August 14, 2016
    • Jubilee for Deacons, 4:00pm Vespers
  • Monday, August 29, 2016
    • Hunthausen Charity Golf Tournament at Glendale Golf Club, Bellevue
  • Friday, September 2, 2016
    • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm

 

Return to St. James Cathedral Parish Website

804 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, Washington  98104
Phone 206.622.3559  Fax 206.622.5303