HOME


The BASICS


• Mass Times


• Coming Events


• Sacraments


• Ministries


• Parish Staff


• Consultative Bodies


• Photo Gallery


• Virtual Tour


• History


• Contribute


PUBLICATIONS


• Bulletin: PDF


• In Your Midst


• Pastor's Desk


DEPARTMENTS


• Becoming Catholic


• Bookstore


• Faith Formation


• Funerals


• Immigrant Assistance


• Liturgy


• Mental Health


• Music


• Outreach


• Pastoral Care


• Weddings


• Young Adults


• Youth Ministry


PRAYER


KIDS' PAGE


SITE INFO


The coming days

 

 

  • Sunday, May 21  SIXTH SUNDAY OF EASTER
    • Rites of Welcoming & Acceptance, 10:00am
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
    • Young Adults Social, 6:30pm
    • Friends of Cathedral Music Concert, 7:30pm
  • Monday, May 22  Rita of Cascia
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
    • Exploring Shakespeare’s Measure for Measure, 7:00pm
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres
  • Tuesday, May 23
    • Operation Nightwatch
  • Wednesday, May 24
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
    • Seattle Prep Baccalaureate, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 25
    • Holy Names Academy Baccalaureate, 1:15pm
    • Housing Advocacy Committee, 6:15pm
  • Friday, May 26  Philip Neri
  • Saturday, May 27  Augustine of Canterbury

 

  • Sunday, May 28  ASCENSION OF THE LORD
    • Infant Baptisms, Noon
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, May 29  Memorial Day
    • Parish Office Closed
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres
  • Tuesday, May 30
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
    • Duo Student Organ Recital: Samuel Libra & Wyatt Smith, 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 31  Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
    • Episcopal Ordination of Monsignor Daniel Mueggenborg, 2:00pm
    • O’Dea High School Baccalaureate, 7:00pm

 

Save the Date!

  • Friday, June 2, 2017
    • Exposition and Holy Hour, 9-1
    • Contemplative Prayer (Taizé), 6:30pm
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017
    • Ordinations to the Priesthood, 10:00am
  • Sunday, June 4, 2017  Pentecost
  • Thursday, June 8, 2017
    • Champions of Faith Mass (CYO Athletics), 5:30pm
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017
    • Seattle University Baccalaureate Mass, 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 11, 2017
    • Rite of Reception into Full Communion, 10:00am
  • Thursday, June 15, 2017
    • Celebration of Ministries Dinner
  • Sunday, June 18, 2017
    • Corpus Christi Procession, 10:00am
    • Camino Seattle begins
  • Saturday, June 24, 2017
    • Christifideles Commissioning Mass, 10:30am
  • Monday, June 26, 2017
    • Mass for Deceased Bishops, 5:30pm
  • Sunday, July 2, 2017
    • Infant Baptisms, 10:00am
    • Sending of Youth to Nicaragua Mission, Noon
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017
    • Fourth of July – one Mass only at 9:00am
  • Friday, July 7, 2017
    • Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm
    • Contemplative Evening Prayer (Taizé), 6:30pm
  • Sunday, July 23, 2017
    • Feast of St. James
  • Friday, August 4, 2017
    • Contemplative Evening Prayer (Taizé), 6:30pm
  • Monday, August 7, 2017
    • Choir Camp begins
  • Sunday, August 13, 2017
    • Infant Baptisms, Noon
  • Sunday, August 27, 2017
    • Vespers with Deacons of the Archdiocese of Seattle, 4:00pm
  • Monday, August 28, 2017
    • Hunthausen Golf Tournament
       

 

Return to St. James Cathedral Parish Website

804 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, Washington  98104
Phone 206.622.3559  Fax 206.622.5303