HOME


The BASICS


• Mass Times


• Coming Events


• Sacraments


• Ministries


• Parish Staff


• Consultative Bodies


• Photo Gallery


• Virtual Tour


• History


• Contribute


PUBLICATIONS


• Bulletin: PDF


• In Your Midst


• Pastor's Desk


DEPARTMENTS


• Becoming Catholic


• Bookstore


• Faith Formation


• Funerals


• Immigrant Assistance


• Liturgy


• Mental Health


• Music


• Outreach


• Pastoral Care


• Weddings


• Young Adults


• Youth Ministry


PRAYER


KIDS' PAGE


SITE INFO


The coming days

 

 

  • Saturday, June 24  Birth of John the Baptist
    • Christifideles Commissioning Mass, 10:30am
    • MHWM Family Support Group, 3:00pm
  • Sunday, June 25  12TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
    • Blood Drive, 8:30-2:30pm
    • Care for Creation Committee, 11:00am
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, June 26
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres
    • Mass for Deceased Bishops, 5:30pm
    • Reception for New Parishioners, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 27  Cyril of Alexandria
    • Summer Film Series, Racing Extinction, 7pm
  • Wednesday, June 28  Irenaeus
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Catholic 101: Music, 7:00pm
    • Grief Support, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 29 PETER & PAUL, APOSTLES
  • Friday, June 30 First Martyrs of the Church of Rome
    • Deadline to register for parish pilgrimage!
  • Saturday, July 1  Junipero Serra

 

  • Sunday, July 2  13TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
    • Baptisms, 10:00am
  • Monday, July 3  Thomas
  • Tuesday, July 4  Independence Day
    • Parish Office Closed
    • One Mass Only, 9:00am
  • Wednesday, July 5
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Grief Support, 6:30pm RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, July 6  Maria Goretti
    • Cincinnati Boychoir Lunchtime concert (free), 12:15pm
  • Friday, July 7 FIRST FRIDAY
    • Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament, 9am-1pm
    • Holy Hour, Noon
    • Ecumenical Prayer with Music from Taize, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, July 8
    • Monaco Boys Choir, Guest Choir at 5:30pm Mass

 

  • Sunday, July 9  14TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
  • Monday, July 10
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
  • Tuesday, July 11  Benedict, abbot
  • Wednesday, July 12
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Grief Support, 6:30pm RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, July 13  Henry
    • MHWM Drop-In Art Group, Noon
  • Friday, July 14  Kateri Tekakwitha
    • Robert Huw Morgan Organ Recital, 7:00pm
  • Saturday, July 15  Bonaventure, bishop & doctor

 

  • Sunday, July 16  15TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
    • Young Adult Social following 5:30pm Mass
  • Monday, July 17
    • ART OF FAITH Camp
  • Tuesday, July 18 Camillus de Lellis
    • ART OF FAITH Camp
    • Father Scott Connolly Camino de Santiago presentation, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 19
    • ART OF FAITH Camp
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Grief Support, 6:30pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, July 20 Apollinaris
    • ART OF FAITH Camp
  • Friday, July 21 Lawrence of Brindisi, priest & doctor
    • ART OF FAITH Camp
  • Saturday, July 22  MARY MAGDALENE

 

  • Sunday, July 23  ST. JAMES, APOSTLE
    • CAMINO SEATTLE concludes
    • Parish Picnic on Terry Avenue, 11:30am-3:00pm
  • Monday, July 24
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
  • Tuesday, July 25
  • Wednesday, July 26  Joachim & Anne
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Grief Support, 6:30pm
  • Thursday, July 27
    • MHWM Drop-In Art Group, Noon
  • Friday, July 28
    • Renee Anne Louprette Organ Recital, 7:00pm
  • Saturday, July 29  Martha
    • MHWM Family Support Group, 3:00pm

 

  • Sunday, July 30  16TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
  • Monday, July 31  Ignatius of Loyola
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter  

 

Save the Date!

  • Friday, August 4, 2017
    • Contemplative Evening Prayer (TaizĂ©), 6:30pm
  • Monday, August 7, 2017
    • Choir Camp begins
  • Sunday, August 13, 2017
    • Infant Baptisms, Noon
  • Sunday, August 27, 2017
    • Vespers with Deacons of the Archdiocese of Seattle, 4:00pm
  • Monday, August 28, 2017
    • Hunthausen Golf Tournament
       

 

Return to St. James Cathedral Parish Website

804 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, Washington  98104
Phone 206.622.3559  Fax 206.622.5303