HOME


The BASICS


• Mass Times


• Coming Events


• Sacraments


• Ministries


• Parish Staff


• Consultative Bodies


• Photo Gallery


• Virtual Tour


• History


• Contribute


PUBLICATIONS


• Bulletin: PDF


• In Your Midst


• Pastor's Desk


DEPARTMENTS


• Becoming Catholic


• Bookstore


• Faith Formation


• Funerals


• Immigrant Assistance


• Liturgy


• Mental Health


• Music


• Outreach


• Pastoral Care


• Weddings


• Young Adults


• Youth Ministry


PRAYER


KIDS' PAGE


SITE INFO


The coming days

 

 

  • Wednesday, November 19  Rose Philippine Duchesne
    • Tour, 1:00pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
    • Christian Poets: Gerard Manley Hopkins, 7:00pm
    • Young Adults Theology on Tap (at the Chieftain), 7:30pm
  • Thursday, November 20
  • Friday, November 21  Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
    • Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, November 22 Cecilia

 

  • Sunday, November 23  Our Lord Jesus Christ the King
    • Children's Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Baptisms, 12 Noon
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, November 24  Andrew Dung-Lac and companions, martyrs
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
  • Tuesday, November 25  Catherine of Alexandria
  • Wednesday, November 26
    • Tour, 1:00pm
  • Thursday, November 27   Thanksgiving Day
    • Parish Office Closed
    • One Mass only, 9:30am (please bring an offering of a non-perishable food item for the poor)
    • The Cathedral closes following the morning Mass
  • Friday, November 28  Day after Thanksgiving
    • Parish Office Closed
    • Masses follow the usual schedule, 8:15am and 5:30pm
    • Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, November 29

 

  • Sunday, November 30  The First Sunday of Advent
    • No Children's Faith Formation today
    • Advent Bazaar, after morning Masses
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, December 1
    • Chair Yoga, 1:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 2
    • Holy Yoga, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 3
    • Grief and Loss Support Group, 10:30am
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Holy Yoga, 4:00pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, December 4
  • Friday, December 5  First Friday
    • Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament, 9am-1pm
    • Holy Hour, Noon
    • Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
    • Young Adults dinner following Taizé Prayer
  • Saturday, December 6  Nicholas
    • Madre de Las Americas Celebration: Procession, 11:30am; Mass, 12:10pm

 

  • Sunday, December 7  Second Sunday of Advent
    • Mental Health Ministry Open House, 9am-1:30pm
    • Children's Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • High School Youth Night, 6:30pm
    • Young Adult Advent Reflection, 7:00pm
    • Joseph Adam Organ Concert: Messiaen's La Nativite du Seigneur, 8:00pm
  • Monday, December 8  The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
    • Masses at 8:15am and 5:30pm
    • O'Dea High School Mass, 10:00am
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Chair Yoga, 1:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 9
    • Holy Yoga, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 10
    • Grief and Loss Support Group, 10:30am
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Holy Yoga, 4:00pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, December 11
    • Creative Arts Workshop, 12:00-2:00pm
    • Advent Retreat with Rosanne Michaels, 7:00pm
  • Friday December 12  Our Lady of Guadalupe
    • Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, December 13  Lucy
    • Simbang Gabi, 11:00am
    • Young Adult Service Project at Treehouse, 1:00pm
    • Advent Communal Penance Service, 4:00pm
    • Shining Rose of Heaven: Opus 7 Concert, 8:00pm

 

  • Sunday, December 14  Third Sunday of Advent
    • Mental Health Ministry Open House, 9:30am-1:30pm
    • Children's Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • High School Youth Night, 6:30pm
    • Young Adult Advent Reflection, 7:00pm
  • Monday, December 15
    • Chair Yoga, 1:30pm
    • Advent Communal Penance Service, 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 16
    • Holy Yoga, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 17
    • Grief and Loss Support Group, 10:30am
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Holy Yoga, 4:00pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, December 18
  • Friday, December 19
    • Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
    • Pacific Musicworks: Bach Christmas Oratorio, 8:00pm
  • Saturday, December 20
    • Youth Migrant Toy Distribution Event, off site
    • Children's Christmas Party, 11:30am-2:00pm
    • Fountain of Life: Medieval Women's Choir, 8:00pm

 

  • Sunday, December 21  Fourth Sunday of Advent
    • Mental Health Ministry Open House, 9:30am-1:30pm
    • Young Adult Advent Reflection, 7:00pm
    • Advent Music: Candlelight, Carols, and Cathedral Children, 7:30pm
  • Monday, December 22  The Dedication of St. James Cathedral
    • Chair Yoga, 1:30pm
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Solemnity of the Dedication of the Cathedral, 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 23
    • Holy Yoga, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 24  Christmas Eve
    • Vigil Mass of Christmas, 5:30pm
    • Carol Service, 11:00pm
    • Midnight Mass (begins at Midnight)
  • Thursday, December 25  The Nativity of the Lord
    • Masses at 8:00am, 10:00am, 12 Noon
    • Solemn Vespers of Christmas, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 31
    • New Year's Eve Gala Concert, 11:00pm

 

Save the Date!


  • Wednesday, February 18  Ash Wednesday
    • Masses at 8:15am, 10am, 12:10pm, 5:30pm
  • Monday, March 23
    • Lent Penance Service, 7:30pm



 

Return to St. James Cathedral Parish Website

804 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, Washington  98104
Phone 206.622.3559  Fax 206.622.5303