HOME


The BASICS


• Mass Times


• Coming Events


• Sacraments


• Ministries


• Parish Staff


• Consultative Bodies


• Photo Gallery


• Virtual Tour


• History


• Contribute


PUBLICATIONS


• Bulletin: PDF


• In Your Midst


• Pastor's Desk


DEPARTMENTS


• Becoming Catholic


• Bookstore


• Faith Formation


• Funerals


• Immigrant Assistance


• Liturgy


• Mental Health


• Music


• Outreach


• Pastoral Care


• Weddings


• Young Adults


• Youth Ministry


PRAYER


KIDS' PAGE


SITE INFO


The coming days

 

 

  • Thursday, January 22
    • Place of Light, Place of Welcome Presentation, 6:30pm
  • Friday, January 23 
    • Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, January 24  Francis de Sales  

 

  • Sunday, January 25  THIRD SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME  
    • Rite of Reception into Full Communion, 10:00am
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, January 26
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm Centering Prayer, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, January 27
    • Holy Yoga (Mat), 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 28  Thomas Aquinas  
    • Grief & Loss Support Group, 10:30am
    • Tour, 1:00pm
    • Holy Yoga (Chair), 4pm
    • Special Needs Curriculum Training, 7:00pm 
  • Thursday, January 29  
  • Friday, January 30 
    • Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm 
  • Saturday, January 31  John Bosco
    • First Reconciliation, 10:00am

 

  • Sunday, February 1  Fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time
    • Mental Health Ministry Resource Room open, 9:30am-1:30pm
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • First Sunday Youth Celebration, Noon
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm  
  • Monday, February 2  The Presentation of the Lord
    • Blessing of Candles, 8:15am, 5:30pm
    • Reception for New Parishioners, 7:00pm
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
    • Centering Prayer, 7:00pm  
  • Tuesday, February 3  Blase
    • Blessing of Throats, 8:15am and 5:30pm
    • Holy Yoga (Mat), 6:30pm  
  • Wednesday, February 4
    • Grief & Loss Support Group, 10:30am
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Holy Yoga (Chair), 4pm RCIA, 7:00pm  
  • Thursday, February 5  Agatha
  • Friday, February 6  Paul Miki & Companions
    • First Friday Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament, 9am-1pm
    • Holy Hour, Noon
    • Taizé Prayer around the Cross, 6:30pm
    • Young Adult Dinner following Taizé  
  • Saturday, February 7
    • Liturgy Day, 9am-1pm  

 

  • Sunday, February 8  5th Sunday in Ordinary Time
    • Mental Health Ministry Resource Room open, 9:30am-1:30pm
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • World Day of Consecrated Life Celebration, Noon
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
    • Young Adult Evening with Br. Emile of Taizé Monastery, 7pm  
  • Monday, February 9
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
    • Centering Prayer, 7:00pm  
  • Tuesday, February 10  Scholastica
    • Holy Yoga (Mat), 6:30pm  
  • Wednesday, February 11  Our Lady of Lourdes
    • Grief & Loss Support Group, 10:30am
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Holy Yoga (Chair), 4pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm  
  • Thursday, February 12
  • Friday, February 13
    • Taizé Prayer around the Cross, 6:30pm  
  • Saturday, February 14  Cyril & Methodius

 

  • Sunday, February 15  6th Sunday in Ordinary Time
    • Mental Health Ministry Resource Room open, 9:30am-1:30pm
    • Baptisms, Noon
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
    • Young Adult Wine & Cheese Reception following 5:30pm Mass  
  • Monday, February 16
    • Presidents' Day Holiday
    • Parish Office Closed
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
    • Centering Prayer, 7:00pm  
  • Tuesday, February 17
    • Holy Yoga (Mat), 6:30pm  
    • Seattle in Black and White Presentation, 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 18  ASH WEDNESDAY
    • Masses at 8:15am, 10am, 12:10pm, and 6:00pm
    • Grief & Loss Support Group, 10:30am
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Holy Yoga (Chair), 4pm
    • Simple Supper, 7:15pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm  
  • Thursday, February 19
  • Friday, February 20
    • Stations of the Cross following 8:15am Mass
    • Lenten Holy Hour, Noon
    • Taizé Prayer around the Cross, 6:30pm  
  • Saturday, February 21
    • Rite of Election, Noon  

 

  • Sunday, February 22   First Sunday of Lent
    • Mental Health Ministry Resource Room open, 9:30am-1:30pm
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Rite of Election, 2:00pm
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm  
  • Monday, February 23
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Stations of the Cross following 12:10pm
    • Midday Prayer Welcome Back, 7:00pm
    • Rite of Election, 7:00pm  
  • Tuesday, February 24
    • Holy Yoga (Mat), 6:30pm  
  • Wednesday, February 25
    • Grief & Loss Support Group, 10:30am
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Holy Yoga (Chair), 4pm
    • Stations of the Cross following 5:30pm Mass  
  • Thursday, February 26
    • Rite of Election, 7:00pm  
  • Friday, February 27
    • Stations of the Cross following 8:15am Mass
    • Lenten Holy Hour, Noon  
  • Saturday, February 28
    • Mindful Alternatives Family Support Group 3:00pm  

 

Save the Date!


  • Monday, March 23
    • Lent Penance Service, 7:30pm
  • Monday, September 14, 2015
    • Hunthausen Golf Tournament at Newcastle Golf Club



 

Return to St. James Cathedral Parish Website

804 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, Washington  98104
Phone 206.622.3559  Fax 206.622.5303