HOME


The BASICS


• Mass Times


• Coming Events


• Sacraments


• Ministries


• Parish Staff


• Consultative Bodies


• Photo Gallery


• Virtual Tour


• History


• Contribute


PUBLICATIONS


• Bulletin: PDF


• In Your Midst


• Pastor's Desk


DEPARTMENTS


• Becoming Catholic


• Bookstore


• Faith Formation


• Funerals


• Immigrant Assistance


• Liturgy


• Mental Health


• Music


• Outreach


• Pastoral Care


• Weddings


• Young Adults


• Youth Ministry


PRAYER


KIDS' PAGE


SITE INFO


The coming days

 

 

  • Sunday, February 7  5TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
    • Infant Baptisms, 10am
    • First Sunday Youth Celebration, Noon,
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, February 8  Jerome Emiliani, Josephine Bakhita
    • Catholic Advocacy Day in Olympia
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, February 9
  • Wednesday, February 10  ASH WEDNESDAY
    • Masses at 8:15am, 10:00am, 12:10pm, 6:00pm
    • No Cathedral Tour Today
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, February 11 Our Lady of Lourdes
    • Rite of Election, 7:00pm
    • Lenten Small Groups begin!
  • Friday, February 12
    • Lenten Holy Hour, Noon
    • Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, February 13
    • Rite of Election, 12:00pm

 

  • Sunday, February 14  FIRST SUNDAY OF LENT
    • Jubilee for Consecrated Life, 4:00pm Vespers
    • Youth Ministry Thunderbirds Game, 5:05pm
    • Young Adult 3rd Sunday, 6:30pm
  • Monday, February 15  Presidents’ Day
    • Parish Office Closed
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, February 16
  • Wednesday, February 17  Seven Holy Founders of the Servite Order
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, February 18
    • Youth Confirmation Preparation begins, 6:30pm
    • Rite of Election, 7:00pm
  • Friday, February 19
    • Lenten Holy Hour, Noon
    • Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, February 20
    • Divine Mercy: An Afternoon of Reflection led by the Sisters of Mercy, 12:00pm
    • Young Adults volunteer at Ronald McDonald House

 

  • Sunday, February 21  SECOND SUNDAY OF LENT
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
    • Young Adult Gathering following 5:30pm Mass
  • Monday, February 22  Chair of St. Peter the Apostle
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres Shelter
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, February 23  Polycarp
  • Wednesday, February 24
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Adult Confirmation Classes begin, 6:30pm
  • Thursday, February 25
  • Friday, February 26
    • Lenten Holy Hour, Noon
    • Taizé Prayer, 6:30pm
    • Youth Confirmation Retreat at Warm Beach
  • Saturday, February 27

 

  • Sunday, February 28  THIRD SUNDAY OF LENT
    • First Scrutiny of the Elect, 10:00am
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, February 29

 

Save the Date!

    • Friday, March 4, 2016
      • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm
    • Saturday, March 5, 2016
      • Day of Mercy, 9am-5pm
    • Saturday, March 12, 2016
      • Jubilee for People with Special Needs, 11:00am
    • Monday, March 14, 2016
      • Lenten Penance Service, 7:30pm
    • Thursday, March 17, 2016
      • O’Dea St. Patrick’s Day Mass with O’Dea High School, 10:00am
      • Archdiocesan Chrism Mass, 7:00pm
    • Sunday, March 20, 2016
      • Palm Sunday
      • Masses follow the usual Sunday schedule
      • Solemn Procession of Palms, 10:00am
    • Monday, March 21, 2016  Monday of Holy Week
      • Masses at 8:15am and 5:30pm, Midday Prayer at 12:10pm
    • Tuesday, March 22, 2016  Tuesday of Holy Week
      • Masses at 8:15am and 5:30pm, Midday Prayer at 12:10pm
    • Wednesday, March 23, 2016  Wednesday of Holy Week
      • Masses at 8:15am and 5:30pm, Midday Prayer at 12:10pm
      • Office of Tenebrae, 7:30pm
    • Thursday, March 24, 2016  Holy Thursday
      • Morning Prayer, 8:30am
      • Evening Mass of the Lord’s Supper, 6:00pm
      • Office of Compline, 9:45pm
    • Friday, March 25, 2016  Good Friday
      • Morning Prayer, 8:30am
      • Tre Ore, Noon
      • Celebration of the Passion of the Lord, 6:00pm
    • Saturday, March 26, 2016  Holy Saturday
      • Morning Prayer, 8:30am
      • Easter Vigil in the Holy Night, 8:30pm
    • Sunday, March 27, 2016  Easter Sunday
      • Masses at 8, 10, 12, and 5:30pm
      • Solemn Vespers at 4:00pm
    • Monday, March 28 – Saturday, April 2  Octave of Easter
      • Daily solemn Masses at 8:15am and 5:30pm with music
      • Midday Prayer at 12:10pm

    • Friday, April 1, 2016
      • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm
    • Sunday, April 3, 2016
      • Infant Baptisms, 10:00am
      • Divine Mercy Celebration, Noon

    • Sunday, May 1, 2016
      • First Communion Sunday, Noon
    • Thursday, May 5, 2016
      • Celebration of the Sacrament of Confirmation, 7:00pm
    • Friday, May 6, 2016
      • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm
    • Sunday, May 8, 2016
      • Infant Baptisms, Noon
    • Sunday, May 15, 2016  Pentecost
    • Thursday, May 26, 2016
      • Holy Names Academy Baccalaureate Mass, 1:15pm
    • Sunday, May 29, 2016  Solemnity of the Body and Blood of Christ
      • Corpus Christi Procession, 10:00am

    • Wednesday, June 1, 2016
      • O’Dea High School Baccalaureate Mass, 7:00pm
    • Thursday, June 2, 2016
      • Seattle Preparatory Academy Baccalaureate Mass, 7:00pm
    • Friday, June 3, 2016
      • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm
    • Saturday, June 4, 2016
      • Sending of pilgrims to World Youth Day, 5:30pm
    • Thursday, June 9, 2016
      • Mass with CYO Champions, 5:30pm
    • Saturday, June 11, 2016
      • Seattle University Baccalaureate Mass, 2:30pm
    • Sunday, June 12, 2016
      • Infant Baptisms, 10:00am
    • Saturday, June 25, 2016
      • Ordinations to the Priesthood, 10:00am
    • Monday, June 27, 2016
      • Mass for Deceased Bishops of the Archdiocese of Seattle, 5:30pm

    • Friday, July 1, 2016
      • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm
    • Sunday, July 10, 2016
      • Infant Baptisms, Noon
    • Sunday, July 24, 2016
      • Feast of St. James and Parish Picnic

    • Friday, August 5, 2016
      • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm
    • Sunday, August 14, 2016
      • Jubilee for Deacons, 4:00pm Vespers
    • Friday, September 2, 2016
      • First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour, 9am-1pm

     

    Return to St. James Cathedral Parish Website

    804 Ninth Avenue
    Seattle, Washington  98104
    Phone 206.622.3559  Fax 206.622.5303