HOME


The BASICS


• Mass Times


• Coming Events


• Sacraments


• Ministries


• Parish Staff


• Consultative Bodies


• Photo Gallery


• Virtual Tour


• History


• Contribute


PUBLICATIONS


• Bulletin: PDF


• In Your Midst


• Pastor's Desk


DEPARTMENTS


• Becoming Catholic


• Bookstore


• Faith Formation


• Funerals


• Immigrant Assistance


• Liturgy


• Mental Health


• Music


• Outreach


• Pastoral Care


• Weddings


• Young Adults


• Youth Ministry


PRAYER


KIDS' PAGE


SITE INFO


The coming days

 

   

  • Thursday, May 23
    • Drop in Art Group, Noon
    • Holy Names Baccalaureate, 1:15pm
  • Friday, May 24
    • Tai Chi, 5pm
  • Saturday, May 25  Venerable Bede
    • Family Support Group, 3:00pm
  • Sunday,  May 26  SIXTH SUNDAY OF EASTER
    • Infant Baptisms, 10:00am
  • Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
    • Parish Office Closed
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres
  • Tuesday, May 28
  • Wednesday, May 29
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Grief Support Group, 6:30pm
    • O’Dea High School Baccalaureate, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 30
  • Friday, May 31  Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
    • Tai Chi, 5pm
    • Symphony of Psalms with Northwest Boychoir and Symphony Chorale, 8pm
  • Saturday, June 1  Justin

 

  • Sunday, June 2  ASCENSION OF THE LORD
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
    • Care for Creation Neighborhood Clean Up, 11:00am
    • First Sunday Youth Celebration, Noon
    • Youth Night, 6:30pm
  • Monday, June 3  Charles Lwanga
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 4
    • Operation Nightwatch
    • Summer Film Series: Roma, 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 5  Boniface
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Life, Peace, Justice, 4pm
    • CYO Mass of Champions, 5:30pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
    • Dinner for New Parishioners, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 6  Norbert
  • Friday, June 7
    • Mass of Reception for Archbishop Paul Etienne, 2:00pm
    • Contemplative Prayer, 6:30pm
  • Saturday, June 8

 

  • Sunday, June 9  PENTECOST
    • Care for Creation, 9:30am
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
  • Monday, June 10 Mary, Mother of the Church
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres
  • Tuesday, June 11  Barnabas
  • Wednesday, June 12
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Grief Support Group, 6:30pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 13  Anthony of Padua
    • Drop-In Art Group, 12-2pm
    • Celebration of Ministries Dinner, 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 14
    • Tai Chi, 5pm
  • Saturday, June 15
    • Seattle University Baccalaureate Mass, 2:30pm
    • Medieval Women’s Choir Concert A Feast for St. James, 8:00pm

 

  • Sunday, June 16  MOST HOLY TRINITY
    • Infant Baptisms, Noon
    • Children’s Faith Formation, 11:00am
  • Monday, June 17
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 18
    • Operation Nightwatch
  • Wednesday, June 19  Romuald
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Juvenile Justice Commission, 5:00pm
    • Grief Support Group, 6:30pm
    • RCIA, 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 20
    • Drop in Art Group, Noon
  • Friday, June 21 Aloysius Gonzaga
    • Tai Chi, 5pm
  • Saturday, June 22 Paulinus of Nola; John Fisher & Thomas More
    • Ordinations to the Priesthood, 10:00am
    • Care for Creation, 11am

 

  • Sunday, June 23  CORPUS CHRISTI
    • Corpus Christi Procession after the 10:00am Mass
  • Monday, June 24  Birth of John the Baptist
    • Welcome Back, 7:00pm
    • Sandwiches for St. Martin de Porres
  • Tuesday, June 25
  • Wednesday, June 26
    • Cathedral Tour, 1:00pm
    • Grief Support Group, 6:30pm
  • Thursday, June 27  Cyril of Alexandria
    • Drop-In Art Group, 12-2pm
    • Housing Advocacy Committee, 6pm
  • Friday, June 28  SACRED HEART OF JESUS
    • Tai Chi, 5pm
  • Saturday, June 29  PETER & PAUL, APOSTLES
    • Mindful Alternatives Family Support Group, 3pm
  • Sunday, June 30  13TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME  

Save the Date!

  • Saturday, 7/20/2019
    Art workshop with Roy DeLeon, 10:00am
  • Sunday, 7/21/2019 Feast of St. James
  • Sunday, 8/4/2019
    Infant Baptisms, 10:00am
  • Monday, August 26, 2019
    Hunthausen Charity Golf Tournament at Glendale Country Club
  • Sunday, 9/15/2019
    Infant Baptisms, Noon
  • Friday, 10/4/2019
    First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour
  • Thursday, 10/17/2019
    Red Mass, 5:30pm
  • Saturday, 10/26/2019
    Multicultural Celebration of All our Saints, 11:00am
  • Sunday, 10/27/2019
    Infant Baptisms, Noon
  • Thursday, 10/31/2019
    Vigil of All Saints, 5:30pm
  • Friday, 11/1/2019 ALL SAINTS
    NO First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour
    No Taizé Requiem Mass of All Souls, 7:30pm
  • Saturday, 11/2/2019 All Souls
  • Thursday, 11/7/2019
    Mass for Deceased Homeless, 5:30pm
  • Sunday, 11/17/2019
    Infant Baptisms, 10:00am
  • Friday, 12/6/2019
    First Friday Exposition and Holy Hour,
  • Saturday, 12/7/2019
    Madre de las Americas, 12:00pm
  • Friday, 12/13/2019
    Readings and Carols, 7:30pm
  • Saturday, 12/14/2019
    Simbang Gabi, 11:00am
  • Sunday, 1/12/2020
    Infant Baptisms, Noon
  • Sunday, 1/19/2020
    Santo Niño, Noon
  • Wednesday, 2/26/2020 ASH WEDNESDAY
  • Thursday, 2/27/2020
    Rite of Election, 7:00pm
  • Saturday, 2/1/2020
    Rite of Election, 11:00am
  • Thursday, 4/2/2020
    Chrism Mass, 7:00pm
  • Sunday, 4/12/2020  EASTER
     

 

 

Return to St. James Cathedral Parish Website

804 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, Washington  98104
Phone 206.622.3559  Fax 206.622.5303